A new me…..

Tuesday, 5th July 2011 at 11:57 am 4 comments

…………… hopefully!

Yesterday, I found THIS conversation on MoneySavingExpert.  I read the whole thing, and today I’m going to go back through it and pick out the bits that suit me.  I’ve already tried a couple of the tips and I’m feeling quite relaxed and ready for anything.  I feel in control for the first time in months.

Cleo has laid her first egg, and it’s a lovely pastel green.

 

 

 

As you can see, I’m still not very good with this camera.  I miss my old one.

Here’s a pic of Baz, she’s got bumblefoot so is on Baytril at the moment.

Entry filed under: Chickens and eggs, Guinea pigs, Looking after me.

Too hot….. A big mess

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bitsy Beans  |  Wednesday, 6th July 2011 at 9:35 am

    Ooh I might just join you in the Frugal Frump stakes 😀

    what’s bumblefoot??

    Reply
  • 2. mollybean  |  Saturday, 9th July 2011 at 10:31 am

    I’m failing the Frugal Frump thing at the moment! I should be able to pick it up again on monday.

    Bumblefoot is a foot infection, it can get quite nasty. We caught Baz quite early, so she should be OK. Here’s some info http://www.guinealynx.info/pododermatitis.html

    Reply
  • 3. Bitsy Beans  |  Saturday, 9th July 2011 at 9:33 pm

    Awww poor Baz, hope he’s better soon.
    As for the Frugal Frump……just do it when you can, baby steps and when you’ve had to have a quick wash in the sink that day isn’t the day to participate 😉

    Reply
    • 4. mollybean  |  Monday, 11th July 2011 at 5:13 pm

      I’m back to it now, I managed a shower this morning, lol.

      Baz is a girly pig 😀 She’s feeling better already. The pain is easing, she’s running around again.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,009 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

