A new start

Friday, 1st March 2013 at 9:18 am Leave a comment

I haven’t posted for ages. Last year was awful and I almost lost the will to live, lol!

New year’s day always feels like a normal day to me – apart from getting up early while everyone else is sleeping off the night before, it’s so quiet I feel like the only person in the world! – but this year really did feel like a new start. I’ve tried to hold onto that feeling and I’m succeeding so far.

I’ve upped my veg intake and reduced the chocolate consumption. I picked up a crochet hook and some yarn in november, had a little play with them and discovered I enjoy it. So a new skill has been learned. I have to remember there are other things that need doing sometimes…………

 

Entry filed under: Looking after me.

Bugs!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,035 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Calendar

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

