Another WIP And A New Bag

Thursday, 4th July 2013 at 7:54 pm Leave a comment

I started a new ripple but soon ran out of Stylecraft Special DK pomegranate, the shop had sold out so I had to wait for a delivery. It arrived yesterday so I’ll crack on with it tonight. It’s 7′ 3” wide and I’ve done 21 rows. Only another 99 rows to do 😀 I worked it out the other day – it’s going to take over 65,000 stitches!!

Large Ripple

As I couldn’t work on the blanket, I decided to start something new. I’ve never made a bag – not a proper lined one anyway – so thought I’d give it a go. It’s not the neatest thing in the world but I’m quite proud of it and it’s perfect for my holiday in Cornwall later in the year.  I think the straps are too thin?  I might add another row of blue on each side.

Bag

Entry filed under: Crochet.

Huge Eggs Cards

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,009 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

July 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

