Triangles And A Flower

Saturday, 3rd August 2013 at 1:59 pm 2 comments

The triangles are blocked, not as neat as I’d have liked but I think they’re OK. Actually they were done a couple of days ago but the camera batteries needing charging and I couldn’t find the charger, ggrrrr. I’m now having an argument with myself – do I chain into the triangles, or do I make a long chain and weave it into the stitches? The first way looks neater, the second way means I can hang the bunting in different places and can adjust it to fit.

Triangles

I crocheted a flower stem (pattern HERE) then made up my own flower. I wanted green leaves in two colours, once I’d done the sixth leaf I realised I’d run out of the lighter green (I’m sure I had another ball). I was left with two sticking out bits from the main stem, as it’s all crocheted together I couldn’t just unravel the unwanted bits. So I folded them behind the main stem and stitched them in. It looks wrong but I AM NOT redoing the whole thing, lol. So I’ll crochet a little pot and sew it on.

Flower

Entry filed under: Crochet.

Bunting Small Harvest

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. adaisygarden  |  Saturday, 3rd August 2013 at 2:22 pm

    The triangles look great, and so colorful! The flower is so cute. I’m just a beginner but having a lot of fun rediscovering crochet.

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Saturday, 3rd August 2013 at 3:10 pm

      Thanks! I’m a beginner too, I started in November last year. I’m quite proud of the flower, it’s the first thing I’ve managed to design that’s worked, usually I get the number of stitches wrong and my things curl up/go lopsided, lol

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,009 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

