Crochet and Harvesting

Tuesday, 13th August 2013 at 12:10 pm 2 comments

So far, we’ve harvested 80lb of veg this year. We’ve picked salad leaves, onions, courgettes, broad beans, marrows, raspberries, carrots and turnips.  We’ve had a few tomatoes, but most haven’t ripened yet.  Still waiting for them, along with berlotti beans, cannellini beans, potatoes, leeks and sprouts.

For a couple of days, I go full speed ahead with my ripple – the light isn’t good here today so the colours look brighter than they actually are – could do with a ‘half-flash’ setting on the camera, lol

Single ripples

then decide I need a break from it, so I play around with different things

12 inch flower

Coasters

Small flowers

The next day, I’m itching to get on with rippling again. I can’t be the only person who jumps from one project to the other, can I? When I started crocheting (November 2012), I promised myself I’d work on one thing at a time and wouldn’t start anything new til the current one was finished. I’ve been lying to myself for the past ten months 😀

Entry filed under: Crochet, Fruit, Vegetables.

Christmas Wreath Blog Awards

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thegrangerange.wordpress.com  |  Tuesday, 13th August 2013 at 10:47 pm

    All the best intentions of one thing at a time are hard to maintain, I feel it is good to have 3 things on the go and I generally try to follow having 1 long term project, something easy thats easy to pick up when you have company and another just for fun. One at a time is just too hard to achieve.

    Reply
  • 2. MollyBean  |  Wednesday, 14th August 2013 at 7:31 am

    Oh good, that’s what I usually have – one long term, lots of little things along the way. Weirdly, I now feel like I have permission for this! lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,009 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

