Blog Awards

Friday, 23rd August 2013 at 8:43 am 3 comments

Thanks to The Grange Range for nominating me for some blog awards!

I love this idea. I’ve discovered many blogs I never knew existed, just by clicking on The Grange Range’s link and looking at her nominees, then clicking on nominee’s blogrolls………. I could go on forever!

ABC Award

Cupcake4

copper-sun

liebsterblogaward

one-lovely-blog seed-of-light-award1

versatile_bloggerYour mission, if you choose to accept these awards, is to –

  1. Thank the people who nominated me and link back to their blog

  2. Share seven things about myself

  3. Nominate seven bloggers to receive the awards

  4. Let them know they’ve won by sending them a message

Thank you, thank you, thank you to The Grange Range for the nominations.

Seven things about me –

  1. I love Dairy Milk, nothing else will do.

  2. My dream is to move to the south coast of Cornwall.

  3. I’ve finally learned to take photos without blurring the picture.

  4. I like my house clean and tidy, I can’t relax til everything is tidy. Unless I have yarn and a hook in my hand, then I couldn’t care less.

  5. I want to go to college to do a bookkeeping course. I already know how to keep books, but I haven’t got a piece of paper to say so. Hopefully I’ll get a few clients of my own, then I can work for myself at home. I really hate having a boss, lol.

  6. I hate wasting money, so will do my best to find the absolute lowest price for everything.

  7. I love eating fruit and veg straight from the garden. I quite often pull up a carrot, wipe it on my jeans and eat it there and then.

Here are my nominees-

Making With Mooloo

The Quince Tree

Patchwork Chickens

Frugal Queen

Three Stories High

Mortgage Free In Three

Bunny Mummy

Edited to add – I’m having problems letting people know about these awards, I’ve only managed one person so far.  Blogspot doesn’t seem to like me……….

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Crochet and Harvesting Lazy Week

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Simply Knots  |  Friday, 23rd August 2013 at 8:57 pm

    >:D I hate having a boss too. Maybe that’s why I started the blog? I am excited about the awards, too! I ALWAYS find at least one blog in a nomination post that calls for a follow! Congrats on your awards…. I shall snoop through your nominations now…

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Saturday, 24th August 2013 at 10:23 am

      Thank you! I’ve just had a quick skim-read of your blog, I’ve opened 9 blogs from your links (10 including yours), to read later. I need to alter my clock, to add another couple of hours into each day – too many blogs and not enough time!

      Reply
      • 3. Simply Knots  |  Saturday, 24th August 2013 at 5:08 pm

        I know how you feel! Sometimes I just don’t look at other blogs for a while, because the sheer number of them overwhelms me. I LOVE to look at them though!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,035 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Calendar

August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

