Lazy Week

Saturday, 24th August 2013 at 11:53 am 2 comments

I had to stop rippling – I ran out of Demin yarn. My daughter was going to town so I wrote down the brand, colour and code and told her exactly where it was in the craft shop. They’d sold out!!! I was mortified, lol.  A few days later, I was in town and nipped into the shop, thankfully they’d had a delivery and suddenly all was right with the world again.

I still haven’t actually used the yarn yet. I had a visit to the dental access centre – my dentist sent me there because I was terrified and needed sedation – where I had two wisdom and two back teeth removed. I’ve been eating soft food (I did manage two proper meals but they had to be cut up into tiny pieces!) and taking painkillers for the past eight days. It’s only brufen and there’s no actual pain, I’m just taking them to numb the annoying ache in my jaw. But they’ve made me a bit ‘spacey’ and I can’t concentrate on anything properly, everything seems like Too Much Hard Work. I’ve been trying to decorate our tiny bathroom, not much progress is being made. Mr MB is getting fed up with it, but I won’t let him do anything – this is MY project!

Fruit and veg harvested so far this year – 106lb

Entry filed under: Looking after me.

Blog Awards Shopping

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Simply Knots  |  Saturday, 24th August 2013 at 5:23 pm

    I don’t let Mr. SK do special house things either lol. I hope next week is better for you! I’ve never had my wisdom teeth out, but I’m glad you’re not in excrutiating pain!

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Sunday, 25th August 2013 at 9:21 am

      Thanks, the ache is almost gone now, thankfully.

      I would like Mr MB to do some work on the bathroom, but if I allow it (lol!), he’ll think he gets a say on colours, etc. and quite frankly – he doesn’t. lol

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,009 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

