Shopping

Sunday, 25th August 2013 at 9:24 am 1 comment

I went shopping. Not for groceries or clothes or any other essentials. I had A Day Out, specifically for browsing gift shops, drinking coffee and enjoying a couple of Bacardis in a pub courtyard.

I stuck to shabby chic shops, left my debit card at home and took a limited amount of cash. I cannot be trusted in these type of shops, though I’m sure the owners would’ve been extremely happy if I’d been let off my self-inflicted lead, lol!

Pretty Little Things Gifts and lovely shabby furniture.

StanMan’s Kitchen A fab cafe/deli/gift shop.

My absolute favourite-

Chez Rose Unfortunately they don’t post very often, I wonder if they’ve decided to concentrate on their website instead, it’s under construction at the moment. I was looking for a pinboard, or was maybe going to make one, but I spotted this and had to have it.

Blackboard

I still need a pinboard though, and now need to find somewhere to hang one because the blackboard will be taking it’s intended space on the kitchen wall šŸ˜€

The New Inn courtyard, perfect for a Bacardi (or two…..ahem) on a sunny day. I would’ve liked to have shown more of the area ā€“ this doesn’t show much at all really! – but there were children around and I didn’t want to capture them, specially as I wanted to put the pic on the internet.

SAMSUNG

Entry filed under: Looking after me, Shopping.

Lazy Week How Boring

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. thegrangerange.wordpress.com  |  Sunday, 25th August 2013 at 9:46 am

    What a gorgeous day you had, the pub looks really quaint and very old england. Love the blackboard too I can see why you could not leave it behind.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,009 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

