Happy Things

Saturday, 14th September 2013 at 11:49 am 2 comments

A box

Mr MB came home with a wooden box, I had a quick glance and thought I’d sand and paint it and find a use for it. It’s thin, rough-sawn pine, nothing special. Til I turned it round and saw it had writing on it đŸ˜€ It’s not a fabulous old, battered, chunky wooden box but that writing Made It Special.

Wine box

A chocolate scented candle

Choc candle

Christmas crafts magazine

Craft mag

Yarn delivery

Box of yarn

Chocolate Buttons

Buttons

And THIS! Apache Tears Cushion. I was going to post one of the photos and make it clickable so you could go straight to the blog, but I’m not sure if that’s the done thing in blogland. I felt like I was stealing the picture! I love crocheted cushion covers and will definitely be making one of these.

Entry filed under: Looking after me.

How Boring From The Garden

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Simply Knots  |  Saturday, 14th September 2013 at 10:51 pm

    I am so in love with the yarn colors! So amazingly vibrant!

    Reply
  • 2. MollyBean  |  Wednesday, 18th September 2013 at 7:14 am

    I LOVE the colours! I really do intend to try out different yarns (I have a set of crochet hooks, I’ve only used two sizes so far) but keep filling my basket with Stylecraft DK. lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,009 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

