More Happy Things

Wednesday, 18th September 2013 at 2:20 pm 2 comments

Coffee#1 Latte and welsh cakes

Coffee#1

Ripples It was far too hot during summer to sit with a blanket on my lap, so I didn’t get much done. Cooler weather means speedier crochet!  I’m going to use the stopwatch on my phone, to see how long it takes me to crochet one row.  Then I can work out how long it takes me to make a blanket.  When I started a new ball of dark blue, I put a safety pin into the end of the row.  When the ball runs out, I’ll count how many rows it’s done (I’m guessing six or seven) then I can work out the cost of the blanket – I may regret this!

Ripple 5'

Stars The pattern is from Attic24.  I’ve bought some sequins and small beads, and cut some twigs from my willow tree.  I’m hoping to make a twinkly star tree for Christmas, hope it works!

Stars

Entry filed under: Blankets, Crochet, Looking after me. Tags: , .

From The Garden Facebook

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thegrangerange.wordpress.com  |  Wednesday, 18th September 2013 at 10:12 pm

    I think it may well be a shock when you work out the cost, blankets are expensive to make. I am sure your stars will look great displayed on twigs I did the same thing last year and can’t wait to get them out again this year. http://thegrangerange.wordpress.com/2012/12/08/crochet-snowflakes-as-winter-takes-its-grip-for-christmas/

    Reply
  • 2. MollyBean  |  Thursday, 19th September 2013 at 7:27 am

    Oh that looks wonderful! I wouldn’t have thought of using little baubles. If mine turns out half as lovely as yours, I’ll post a photo. And if I use baubles, of course I’ll give you credit for the idea 🙂

    Perhaps I shouldn’t work out the cost for the blanket after all……….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,008 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

