A Few Lazy Days

Wednesday, 25th September 2013 at 6:06 am Leave a comment

We’re off on holiday on Friday. My brain is already starting to switch off!

The last few days have been great. I went to Morrison’s on Friday morning, when I got home the house was nice and tidy, Miss MB had done the housework. I had nothing to do except eat pizza, catch up on my recorded programs and crochet. Bliss.

We were at a wedding on Saturday. I was looking forward to it and dreading it at the same time – our friends had been through the mill and this is definitely a new start for them, so it was great to see them so happy. But I’m useless in big crowds and needed to escape every hour or so for some peace and quiet. I picked my disappearances carefully – I wouldn’t have tried to sneak out during the speeches!

Wedding cake

I need to learn how to be a bit more girly. I was wearing heels at the wedding (not very high because I can’t walk in them!), there was a gravel path which made me wobble so I decided to walk on the grass. Three steps later, my heel got stuck in the ground and I left my shoe behind, lol. Once seated at the table, the shoes came off.

Sunday was a lazy day – my favourite kind! I pottered about the house and garden, just doing what I felt like and nothing else. Most of the day was spent on the sofa.

There’s a problem with the drain in the road, it’s being sorted today thankfully. But for the last few days, the neighbours and us have been having super-fast showers, using the washing machine as little as possible and leaving dirty dishes a bit longer than usual because the drain is now full. Two of us have water bubbling out of the drain covers in the gardens. Mondays are usually busy, I like to get piles of washing done and clean everything. But no matter how much I cleaned and tidied, the piles of laundry and and sinkful of washing up made the whole place look untidy. So I gave up, sat down, read blogs and crocheted.

Yesterday morning I went out for coffee and cake, the afternoon was spent reading blogs.

I’m definitely in holiday mode now, I don’t want to do anything. But I need to get some washing done and the most important thing – sort out and pack yarn and hooks 😀

Entry filed under: Looking after me.

Autumn Almost There……

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,009 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

