I Love Cornwall

Monday, 7th October 2013 at 9:36 am Leave a comment

I won’t go on too much, other people’s holiday news can get boring 😀

Cornwall was great, as always. We’ve been going there for years for our holidays, I don’t think there’s a beach, harbour, town or village we haven’t visited.  We stayed at Central Cottage in Mevagissey, I’m not sure if we can stay there again because last week, I saw it in an estate agent’s window 😦 Hopefully the new owners will use it as a holiday let.

We had a mixture of weather but were prepared, we’d packed t-shirts and flip flops, umbrellas and wellies. The wellies were definitely needed on Thursday, there was torrential rain. We couldn’t see at one point so pulled over and sat it out in the car. We decided not to travel too far after that, fortunately for Mr MB we were near a brewery so he was VERY happy! We visited Wheal Martyn even in the rain it was great. I was fascinated by the giant water wheel.  I have a short video of the wheel in action, unfortunately I can’t upload it, it’s the wrong format for WordPress.  I’ve got a photo of the smaller wheel, that’ll have to do!

100_1392

 Even on a cold day, ice cream is mandatory

100_1329

Lizard Point in the mist.  I half expected a pirate ship to sail into view………

100_1317

I found time for a little bit of crochet, here’s the beginning of my Christmas bunting

Christmas bunting

Entry filed under: Out and about.

No Time To Crochet Getting Organised

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,008 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

October 2013
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

