Getting Organised

Sunday, 13th October 2013 at 11:52 am 2 comments

I had yarn and hooks all over the place. Little scraps of paper with ideas scribbled down were in various places around the house, most of them didn’t make sense – I must’ve written things down and thought “no detail needed, I’ll remember what that’s about”, but I haven’t got a clue what they mean, lol. I collected everything together and began sorting. It was one of those jobs where things got worse before they got better. I now have a neat box of yarn, a small chest of drawers (filled with more yarn), a couple of tubs for small projects-in-progress and some notebooks for ideas, to-do lists and costs. I washed out a Toast Topper tin and made a cover for it for my hooks. I use an A5 folder to stick bits of yarn in to keep track of brands and colours.

The photos aren’t great, it’s dark and raining here. The best light is in the kitchen, though it’s not much better than the rest of the house at the moment.

100_1506

100_1521

100_1518

100_1520

Maths and the giant ripple

7′ 2” x 7′ 4”

63,432 stitches

92 hours

£45

I probably won’t be making one that large again 😀

Here it is, folded in half because I couldn’t fit the whole thing into the photo on my dinky camera.

100_1530

Entry filed under: Crochet.

I Love Cornwall Oooops

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thegrangerange.wordpress.com  |  Sunday, 13th October 2013 at 10:53 pm

    Love your finished ripple blanket, I love this pattern, so homely and comforting. I am glad someone else writes odd notes that don’t make sense, I do exactly the same thing thinking I will understand my scribblings later but like you am often baffled!

    Reply
  • 2. MollyBean  |  Monday, 14th October 2013 at 6:55 am

    Thanks!
    Most of my notes were thrown away, but I understood a few of them so they’ve made it into the notebook – in plain English!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,008 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

October 2013
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

