Oooops

Thursday, 17th October 2013 at 11:23 am 4 comments

I’m so mad with myself!! I was sorting out some washing and flung a blanket onto the table, forgetting that I’d lit a lovely scented tealight. Big hole in the ripples 😦 Luckily the hole was near the top of the blanket, so I unravelled a few rows (and cut some of it, acrylic melts into a hard, black lump) and I’ve started redoing them. If the hole had been at the other end of the blanket, I’m not sure I could’ve repaired it. I think it’s possible to fix from the bottom, but I have no idea how to do it, so I’ll just be grateful 😀

Burnt

The blanket was made months ago, when I was new to crochet. The stitches are a bit loose, the tension wasn’t great. I’m a lot neater now, so trying to match the stitch size is a bit difficult.

I had plans for baby blankets. Some were going to be granny stripes, some granny squares, some apache tears, some just rows of treble stitch. I sat down to work out how big the blankets should be, how many squares I’d need, how long to make the starting chains. I found myself hooking up another ripple 😀

Baby ripple

Entry filed under: Crochet.

Getting Organised Baby Blankets

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thegrangerange.wordpress.com  |  Thursday, 17th October 2013 at 12:47 pm

    So sorry about you accident with the lovely ripple, hope you can downsize or repair it ok.

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Thursday, 17th October 2013 at 6:54 pm

      I worked all afternoon, the blanket is now restored to it’s original state! Phew.

      Reply
  • 3. lundygirl  |  Thursday, 17th October 2013 at 6:08 pm

    sorry this happened – glad you are able to do a repair job!

    Reply
    • 4. MollyBean  |  Thursday, 17th October 2013 at 6:59 pm

      All done! Mr MB made me laugh, he saw how annoyed I was and – bearing in mind he knew how it happened – bought me some small yankee candles to cheer me up, lol.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,035 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Calendar

October 2013
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

