Busy Hooks

Thursday, 31st October 2013 at 3:11 pm Leave a comment

I’ve finished the two baby blankets for my nephew, due on the 22nd of January. I have more to make, but these two are for the baby shower. I’ve done one colour per row, rather than one colour every two rows. This has a lovely effect, one side is slighty more blue, the other slightly more white. I didn’t know the two sides would look different, but I’m pleased with the way it’s turned out. Of course, I’m going to pretend that I did it on purpose 😀

100_1558 100_1559

I’ve been trying to write a pattern for poinsettias. It wasn’t going well (ie. I couldn’t get the effect I wanted and swore a lot). I’ve settled for this, it looks like two stars sewn together but it’s green and red so it’s Christmassy enough for me 😀

100_1562

I found this yesterday, I wish I’d seen it sooner. I’ve started making poppies and rather than post them, I’m going to wait until the 5th of November and take them in, they might want some help hanging them up. My first involvement in a yarn bombing!

100_1567100_1570

Entry filed under: Crochet. Tags: , , .

Baby Blankets Poinsettias

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,035 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Calendar

October 2013
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

