Poppy Yarn Bomb

Wednesday, 6th November 2013 at 1:47 pm Leave a comment

I went to the museum to drop off my poppies this morning, thinking that if anyone was working on theirs I’d stay and help. There were bags and envelopes full of poppies but no people crocheting. I didn’t really want to sit there on my own, but the woman in charge said she was about to go out and hang some up and I could help if I wanted. It was cold and raining but off we went 😀 The railings in front of the museum  had already been done, so we traipsed around the docks, wrapping poppy garlands around trees, bollards, railings and benches. I came home cold and very wet, but it was worth it.

It’s not finished yet! I found myself leaving with a bag full of poppies and some yarn – I’ll be chaining them together and returning them to the museum on friday.

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

  SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

Entry filed under: Crochet. Tags: , , .

Poinsettias Relaxing

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,008 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

November 2013
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

