Christmas Wreath

Wednesday, 20th November 2013 at 10:47 am Leave a comment

I want to make a Christmas wreath. I started a while ago with some wire, I crocheted around it then promptly forgot what I was going to do next so it’s been left at the bottom of my yarn box. I googled images and found some I liked, especially Lucy’s (Attic24). I’ve never made one before so I didn’t want to buy supplies in case it all went wrong (and because I’m mean). I bought a new microwave a couple of weeks ago โ€“ it was packed in polystyrene so I cut a ring out of that ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s not a perfect circle – the more I tried to even it up, the worse it got! – but it’ll do.

SAMSUNG

I crocheted the base in half-trebles and stitched it on.

SAMSUNG

I made a couple of poinsettias, some stars and leaves (nowhere near enough but I want to get an idea of how they’ll look together). I have some ribbons and I’ll buy some tiny baubles and other sparkly bits.

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

Just as I was thinking โ€œso far so good, not bad for a first attemptโ€, Attic24 pops up on my Facebook feed with this

How amazing is that?! I love it ๐Ÿ˜€

Suddenly mine looked quite rubbish, lol. I’ll keep at it, but I’ll admit to putting mine to one side while wondering if it’ll look good enough to hang on the wall ๐Ÿ˜€

Entry filed under: Christmas, Crochet. Tags: , .

Relaxing Scented Candles

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,035 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Calendar

November 2013
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

