Busy Couple Of Weeks

Tuesday, 3rd December 2013 at 10:23 am 4 comments

Our last – and my favourite – guinea pig has died. RIP Timmy 😦

Timmy

I’ve had a dentist appointment, two teeth out and a filling, hated that but the upside was the gas and air 😀

I’ve waited in for three postal deliveries plus had some new windows delivered (to be fitted this weekend). We had a relaxing drink in a country pub with friends, then went out again – more drinks, same pub, different friends. And a christening, which was lovely.

I lost my crochet mojo! I kept missing stitches on my baby blanket, and mis-counting when I made chains. I picked up my wreath and a hook yesterday, my brain seems to be back in gear so I’ll attempt more leaves today and hope they turn out OK……….

Entry filed under: Guinea pigs, Looking after me.

Scented Candles I Forgot About These

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tylupen  |  Tuesday, 3rd December 2013 at 5:10 pm

    How sad!! Poor Timmy!!

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Wednesday, 4th December 2013 at 10:25 am

      Thank you.
      Darwin is lovely 😀

      Reply
  • 3. lundygirl  |  Tuesday, 3rd December 2013 at 8:33 pm

    Sorry about the Guinea Pig. We lost ours to an urban fox and I still feel sad about it every time i see a photo of a guinea pig – such good pets.

    Reply
    • 4. MollyBean  |  Wednesday, 4th December 2013 at 7:15 am

      Thanks 🙂 They really are good pets, I don’t think people realise just how friendly they are and how much they love a good chat!

      Sorry about yours too xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,009 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

December 2013
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

