Too Ambitious

Thursday, 5th December 2013 at 6:49 am 4 comments

My wreath is not going well. I have a vision of loveliness in my head but somehow the message gets lost before it reaches my hands. The poinsettia looks fine until I put it on the wreath, then it transforms itself into a weird wonky starfish type-thing.  I’m not entirely sure what’s going on with the holly leaves and I still need some berries.  The larger leaves have been sewn on, and the rest is loose because I can’t decide where it should all go…..

100_1636

I wondered if I should start small? I found this and thought it’d be a better size for my first wreath. So far, so good 😀

100_1657

Entry filed under: Christmas, Crochet. Tags: , .

I Forgot About These Little Stars

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lundygirl  |  Thursday, 5th December 2013 at 1:41 pm

    I’m working on a wreath like this at the moment and I’m finding it really difficult to get things just right. I’ve made leaves and stars and now I can’t figure out where to place them on the wreath. I’ll have to make up my mind soon!

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Thursday, 5th December 2013 at 3:25 pm

      It’s so frustrating isn’t it? I keep googling images for inspiration but it’s not working!

      Reply
      • 3. lundygirl  |  Thursday, 5th December 2013 at 3:31 pm

        Have you seen the amazing wreath on Attic24 – it is so good – I’m not sure if I find it inspirational or a little bit depressing!

  • 4. MollyBean  |  Thursday, 5th December 2013 at 4:18 pm

    The reply link has disappeared from under your post Lundygirl, had to do a new reply!

    I love the Attic24 wreath, but at the moment I find it depressing, lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,008 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

December 2013
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

