At Last!

Saturday, 21st December 2013 at 3:07 pm 4 comments

My wreath! I cheated 😀

I couldn’t crochet the whole thing – holly leaves, berries and baubles all looked OK until I put them together, then they transformed into a jumbled mess. I’m just not artistic enough *sigh*.  Never mind, it has a bit of shine and sparkle now and I’m quite pleased with it.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

I was going to make a starry tree, with a few baubles. I put the baubles on first and liked it as it was. I made the stars into a little garland and hung it from my blackboard.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

A little robin in his tinsel nest.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

When I decorate for Christmas, I have a plan for what is going where. If I have leftovers, I can’t put them back in the box, they HAVE to go up somewhere. I can’t resist strings of shiny little balls (they must be red or green), if I see some in a shop I have to buy them. I have far too many so I hung them from the eight shelves in the kitchen, with crocheted decorations in the middle.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

The tree.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m still getting used to this camera, it has so many settings and I have no idea what they all do. I just set it to ‘auto’ and hope for the best. I think my pictures are improving – slowly 😀

Entry filed under: Christmas, Crochet. Tags: , .

A Little Bit Of Christmas Happy New Year!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lundygirl  |  Sunday, 22nd December 2013 at 8:54 pm

    Love the wreath!

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Tuesday, 24th December 2013 at 6:56 am

      Thanks! xx

      Reply
  • 3. thegrangerange.wordpress.com  |  Monday, 6th January 2014 at 7:58 pm

    Beautiful Christmas creations.

    Reply
    • 4. MollyBean  |  Friday, 10th January 2014 at 5:26 pm

      Thank you x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,008 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

December 2013
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

