No Unravelling Allowed

Sunday, 19th January 2014 at 1:58 pm 5 comments

My blanket is a bit wonky. I had trouble joining the squares (I knew I would). Although the last round on each small square is correct (I checked each and every stitch – it took me ages!), the corners seem to move themselves round slightly. When I started joining, I thought they might straighten up a bit as they were stitched. But no πŸ˜€ I resorted to putting a stitch in the corners once they were all joined to hide the messy (and sometimes gappy) bits.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

I started working on the rounds and have managed to add the occasional extra stitch. I don’t notice this until I’m on the next round, by then I don’t want to unravel so I adjust my stitch count and hope. When this blanket is finished, it isn’t going to lie perfectly flat – it doesn’t now and I’m not halfway through yet. I spent a few minutes smoothing it out with my hands to take this photo. I was getting frustrated with it but have decided to pretend that this unevenness is on purpose and have named it The Slouch πŸ˜€

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Entry filed under: Crochet. Tags: , .

Square Blanket Lots Of Mistakes

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. crochetingbeautiful  |  Sunday, 19th January 2014 at 3:09 pm

    beautiful! might have to copy

    Reply
  • 2. The Snail of Happiness  |  Sunday, 19th January 2014 at 5:07 pm

    It looks lovely. Blankets never lie completely flat – they are designed to be snuggled into, and yours looks perfect for that. I love it.

    Reply
  • 3. thegrangerange.wordpress.com  |  Sunday, 19th January 2014 at 5:36 pm

    Think of it as character, when you have finished blocking it will most likely sort out the shape. I love The Slouch anyway just as it is, the colours are like little jewels.

    Reply
  • 4. stitchingonashoestring  |  Sunday, 19th January 2014 at 7:50 pm

    What a lovely centre panel. I’m sure you won’t notice that it’s not flat once it’s being used!

    Reply
  • 5. MollyBean  |  Sunday, 26th January 2014 at 10:20 am

    Thanks for the lovely comments πŸ™‚ I’ve done a few more rounds, it’s even wonkier than before because I’ve missed the odd stitch! I’ll take a photo and post it as soon as there’s some decent daylight.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,035 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Calendar

January 2014
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

