January’s Happy Things

Saturday, 1st February 2014 at 11:40 am 3 comments

I wanted to see if it was possible to make a rectangle starting with a magic ring. Yes it is!

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Yarn ends. I don’t like to throw them away (no I don’t know why), so I’ve saved them and put them in the garden. I’m hoping birds will use them for their nests 😀

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Daffodils are BOGOF in Morrison’s this week so I picked up four bunches. They’re in a jug, waiting for me to sort out a couple of small vases.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

A new coffee grinder.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve started the final round of dental treatment. My dentist is great, my hygenist is great. But I really hate going, even though I know I’m not going to feel any pain whatsoever. The worst has been done so I’m looking forward to the final couple of appointments – even though I don’t want to go. Don’t worry, there is no photo for this 😀

Entry filed under: Crochet, Happy things, Looking after me. Tags: , , .

Lots Of Mistakes A Crafter’s Story

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Snail of Happiness  |  Saturday, 1st February 2014 at 11:52 am

    I have a bag of yarn ends that I am using to stuff hexipuffs for my beekeeper’s quilt… lovely to find something to do with them other than throwing them away.

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Saturday, 1st February 2014 at 11:55 am

      It didn’t occur to me to use them as stuffing! Good idea, thanks, I’ll do that next time xx

      Reply
  • 3. Moke  |  Sunday, 2nd February 2014 at 7:34 pm

    …altho’ I can’t wait to see the colourful birds’ nests! Love the rectangles great for filling in when your (my!) blanket squares are not all the same size. Thanks Moke.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,035 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Calendar

February 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

