Yarn. And Sales (maybe?)

Wednesday, 12th February 2014 at 12:16 pm 8 comments

My yarn order has arrived. I can now continue working on my wonky blanket, which is getting wonkier with each round, lol.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

And these just fell into my basket as I browsed the yarn shop.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

My experimental rectangle has been turned into a cushion cover. After a few rounds, I realised I should’ve done one more round in varying stitch sizes, the edges weren’t quite straight. It doesn’t matter for a cushion cover but if I make a blanket I’ll make sure I add that extra round.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Currently working on a cushion cover.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve opened a Folksy shop, sorted out a new Paypal account and set up a spreadsheet that’ll automatically work out fees and profit when I enter a selling price. I just need to make some stock now 😀 And when I’m ready to upload my first item, I’ll sit here thinking “What if I do it wrong? Is the price too high? Or too low? Will people like it? What if it doesn’t sell, where do I go from here? Maybe I’ll upload tomorrow, I’ll do more research first……” 😀

Entry filed under: Crochet. Tags: .

Small Businesses Blue Skies

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Snail of Happiness  |  Wednesday, 12th February 2014 at 2:05 pm

    Nice yarn colours!

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Wednesday, 12th February 2014 at 4:23 pm

      Thanks! xx

      Reply
  • 3. creative pixie  |  Wednesday, 12th February 2014 at 3:04 pm

    I like your rectangular cushion, the colours are lovely. If you’re crocheting to make money you may find it very difficult as people will not pay a suitable amount to cover how much time goes into making your beautiful creations. My advice (and from my crafty friends who do this) is to make lots of little items that are quick to make rather than a couple of larger ones. All the best with your shop. Jean

    Reply
    • 4. MollyBean  |  Wednesday, 12th February 2014 at 4:28 pm

      Thanks Jean. I’m taking my time and still finding my way, this is most unlike me – I usually jump straight in and it all goes wrong! If I sell nothing, I’ll carry on crocheting anyway. Just because 😀

      Reply
  • 5. lundygirl  |  Wednesday, 12th February 2014 at 8:21 pm

    I love the Stylecraft special – I’m doing some grannies with it at the moment and the colours are fab.
    Lots of good wishes for your shop. I sold a couple of things on Etsy last year. Very exciting.

    Reply
    • 6. MollyBean  |  Wednesday, 12th February 2014 at 8:55 pm

      Thanks!

      I love the Stylecraft too, I’ve tried a few other acrylics and always come back it, it’s much softer than other brands.

      Reply
  • 7. thegrangerange.wordpress.com  |  Sunday, 16th February 2014 at 11:08 pm

    Lovely colours, I am using the same yarn at the moment too, will share soon!!

    Reply
    • 8. MollyBean  |  Monday, 17th February 2014 at 7:16 pm

      Will look forward to that! Your blog has been quiet lately, I was wondering where you’ve been 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,008 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

February 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

