Blankets

Thursday, 20th February 2014 at 9:33 am 4 comments

The Slouch is finished! Despite a serious blocking attempt, it’s still incredibly wonky so I’m not showing you a picture of it laid out flat πŸ˜€

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

A close-up of the stitches.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve started a new baby blanket with my favourite pattern – ripples.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Those yarn ends I put in the garden for the birds had nearly all gone. I thought they’d been taken for nest-building (the birds were quick to steal from my bark path! I put the yarn in the same place, hoping they’d find it) but I found them in a soggy, messy clump in the corner next to the greenhouse. They must’ve been blown there by the wind. Shame, I was looking forward to seeing colourful yarny nests πŸ˜€

Entry filed under: Blankets, Crochet. Tags: , .

Blue Skies More Blankets

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Snail of Happiness  |  Thursday, 20th February 2014 at 11:07 am

    The blanket looks great!

    Reply
  • 2. crochetingbeautiful  |  Thursday, 20th February 2014 at 3:20 pm

    the colors and pattern is beautiful!

    Reply
  • 3. lucyannluna  |  Thursday, 20th February 2014 at 5:31 pm

    Your blanket is lovely

    Reply
  • 4. MollyBean  |  Friday, 21st February 2014 at 7:03 am

    Thank you xx I’m pleased with it but I’m going to attempt another one soon and I’m hoping to make it perfectly square!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,035 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Calendar

February 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

