This Week

Saturday, 8th March 2014 at 12:33 pm 2 comments

I haven’t crocheted much this week. On monday, I was crocheting and my thumb went numb – I was holding the work too tightly, I think – so decided not to do any on tuesday. I went into the Shed Of Doom of instead, it needed a good clearout. While I was out there, I rearranged some things in the garden then a huge delivery of woodchips arrived so I had to get that moved. I ache all over, obviously I need to let my muscles recover so in the name of good health, today I’ll sit and crochet all day 😀

Last night I sat down with some yarn to practice join-as-you squares. I’ve tried this lots of times and it never worked, the resulting mess always got thrown in the bin in frustration. After many disasters, I’ve finally cracked it! It’s easy, I don’t understand how I got it wrong so many times 😀

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

I picked up some new (to me) colours yesterday.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Also, I’ve finished my basket. I stitched it on around the top to keep it in place. The stitches are a bit tight so it’s slightly ruffled around the edge, but I’m pleased with it.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Entry filed under: Crochet, Yarn. Tags: , .

Tea & Coffee. And A Basket. Another Blanket

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Twisted Yarn  |  Saturday, 8th March 2014 at 9:02 pm

    That basket is so pretty. Did you use a pattern or just wing it?

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Sunday, 9th March 2014 at 6:02 am

      Thanks! I couldn’t find a pattern for the same size basket so I made a circle to fit the bottom, then carried on doing rounds with just the occasional increase. After each round I laid it in the basket to make sure it fitted.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,035 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Calendar

March 2014
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

