Wednesday WIP

Wednesday, 16th April 2014 at 7:04 am 2 comments

I can’t believe it’s been a week since I last posted! It’s been bit mad here lately, I’ve had people in and out of the house almost daily. The peace and quiet I was looking forward to when Mr MB went back to work hasn’t happened yet. Well, I did have a couple of days to myself but it’s been busy ever since. But the new fence is up, we have a working boiler and the neighbour’s far-too-close-to-the-house-and-was-causing-damage cherry tree has been cut down (with her permission!). I ache very much 😀

I haven’t made much progress on last week’s WIPs, but I thought I’d start another one anyway. I wanted to make another Slouch Blanket but with a new name – this one wasn’t going to be slouchy at all, it was going to be perfect! But I’m enjoying JAYG squares at the moment so decided to do that instead.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

I wasn’t sure about the stitch count for the first round – no matter what I tried, it wasn’t working in the bit where the squares were joined. Big thanks to Bunny Mummy for this tutorial  😀

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Entry filed under: Blankets, Crochet. Tags: , .

WIPs In My Garden

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nadine Roberts  |  Wednesday, 16th April 2014 at 11:53 am

    Aren’t those fabulous? I am going to finish one today and them I will post it. It has made me fall back in love with granny squares.

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Friday, 18th April 2014 at 6:15 am

      I can now make squares without them twisting (I’m quite proud of that!) but I need to practice the joining round, I’m doing the joining slip stitches a bit tight I think?

      Can’t wait to see your blanket 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,035 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Calendar

April 2014
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

