Something Round

Tuesday, 22nd April 2014 at 3:40 pm 2 comments

Lately I’ve been making things that are square or rectangle. I haven’t finished any of these projects, I keep jumping from one to the other – I like walking into the room and seeing a few baskets of WIPs, then getting to pick one to work on. One of these days everything will be finished and I will have to do a huge post full of completed items 😀

Yesterday I fancied a change – something with no corners and no need for a darning needle. I chose Attic24’s bag, nice and easy. I’ve made a larger version before so knew I could just get on with it while watching Grey’s Anatomy and not make any mistakes. I wanted it a bit smaller so I’ve used DK yarn instead of chunky, a 3.5mm hook instead of a 5mm and have chosen different colours. So it’s completely different and exactly the same 😀  So far, so good

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Entry filed under: Crochet, Yarn. Tags: , , .

In My Garden New Bag

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Snail of Happiness  |  Tuesday, 22nd April 2014 at 8:57 pm

    I LOVE it… must make one of those 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Thursday, 24th April 2014 at 11:47 am

      It’s so quick to make! I have no idea what to use it for yet 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,035 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Calendar

April 2014
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

