New Bag

Saturday, 26th April 2014 at 12:29 pm 9 comments

One bag, two straps

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA
Flowers and leaves

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA
Finished!

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

For the bag, straps and flowers I used Stylecraft Special DK – Raspberry, Petrol, Lipstick, Violet, Spice and Grey.

The leaves are Meadow and Teal.  The pattern is from Attic24 

Happy Hookery 😀

Entry filed under: Crochet, Yarn. Tags: , .

Something Round Happy Things In April

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. creative pixie  |  Saturday, 26th April 2014 at 2:03 pm

    Beautiful bag, what are you going to use it for?

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Sunday, 27th April 2014 at 7:54 am

      Thanks 🙂 I’m not sure yet, I didn’t think that far ahead 😀 I just wanted to make it. At the moment it’s hanging from a door handle, looking pretty 😀

      Reply
  • 3. lucyannluna  |  Saturday, 26th April 2014 at 5:12 pm

    Such pretty colours

    Reply
    • 4. MollyBean  |  Sunday, 27th April 2014 at 7:57 am

      Thanks 🙂

      Reply
  • 5. Nadine Roberts  |  Saturday, 26th April 2014 at 9:50 pm

    You know people are going to stop you and ask where you got it, don’t you?

    Reply
    • 6. MollyBean  |  Sunday, 27th April 2014 at 8:01 am

      It’s already happened! A friend asked me yesterday, then she spied my huge ripple blanket and asked about that too. Must admit, I was a bit miffed that I had to send her to someone else’s blog and not my own, lol!

      Reply
  • 7. The Snail of Happiness  |  Sunday, 27th April 2014 at 11:52 am

    It looks fantastic… how big is it when make in dk rather than chunky?

    Reply
    • 8. MollyBean  |  Monday, 28th April 2014 at 8:40 am

      Thanks 🙂 It’s 13″ wide and 9.5″ tall.

      I forget to mention in the post, I made a small change when I made the flowers. Instead of trebles for the centre of the flowers, I did doubles. Only because my flowers end up larger than they’re meant to be – I have no idea why 😀

      Reply
      • 9. The Snail of Happiness  |  Monday, 28th April 2014 at 9:16 am

        I think I will have a go in the chunky version to make a yarn bag, but I do quite fancy this handbag sort of size too…maybe without the flowers as I do just love the stripes.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,035 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Calendar

April 2014
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

