New Windows

Thursday, 8th May 2014 at 7:21 pm 5 comments

I have new windows! The old ones were awful, the seal on the double glazing had broken (blown? split?) on a few of them so they’d misted slightly.  I was too scared to open one of them in case I couldn’t close it again.  And they opened in instead of out, so we couldn’t hang net curtains or blinds and I was fed up with people staring in as they walked past the house.  We’ve been slowly having them all replaced – save a bit of money, buy two windows from our Man That Can, repeat every few months until they’re all done. I can’t remember how long this has been going on, it feels like forever! But they’re all done now. Here’s a photo of our lounge window, extremely boring for you but exciting for me 😀 Please ignore the embarrassing, crumbling, ugly concrete windowsill, we’re going to do something with it, not sure what yet!

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

I was racing around on monday, trying to make room for Man That Can to work and wondering which window he was going to fit first. I don’t have a lot of spare space so I’d have to shift most things around while he was working. On tuesday morning I was up and ready at 8am, an hour later I was wondering why he hadn’t turned up. I looked at the calendar to check something else and realised I was a day early 😀 I was a bit annoyed (with myself) but then it dawned on me – I have an unexpected day off! I made more squares for two of my blankets and my wristwarmers are almost finished. I’ve made them a bit short so I’ll add a couple of rows of trebles.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Entry filed under: Crochet, House. Tags: , .

Just In Time Terry Tortoise

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bmary  |  Thursday, 8th May 2014 at 9:00 pm

    Congrats on new windows! I think it’s exciting!

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Friday, 9th May 2014 at 7:24 am

      Thanks 😀 They’re so clean and shiny and they actually work 😀

      Reply
      • 3. bmary  |  Saturday, 10th May 2014 at 11:29 pm

        Hurray! 😀

  • 4. lundygirl  |  Friday, 9th May 2014 at 9:03 am

    Great to have an extra day and the window looks good. Enjoy!

    Reply
    • 5. MollyBean  |  Saturday, 10th May 2014 at 6:53 am

      Thanks 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,009 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

May 2014
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

