Terry Tortoise

Monday, 12th May 2014 at 11:27 am 7 comments

I’ve made something that isn’t flat πŸ˜€ I love making blankets and cushion covers, and I’ve made the occasional thing where I’ve crocheted two flat things then stitched them together and stuffed them (some little owls and Christmas baubles). But when I’ve tried to make something that’s shaped, all my increases and decreases end up in the wrong place. A brilliant example of this is a small Christmas tree – how difficult can a cone be really? – that was truly terrible. I didn’t take a photo, I threw it straight in the bin. I wish I’d taken that picture so you could see how bad it was πŸ˜€

Mr MB bought this book for me

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

I waited until everyone was out and went through the book (these things are 3D, I needed to concentrate!), eventually choosing to make this

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

He’s only little but he took me all morning to make πŸ˜€ He’s temporarily blind because I don’t have any small beads for his eyes, a quick visit to Hobbycraft will fix that

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Entry filed under: Crochet. Tags: .

New Windows Elderflowers And Mushrooms

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. elisabeth andrΓ©e  |  Monday, 12th May 2014 at 1:51 pm

    That is a cute little turtle, but with eyes it will be even cuter:)

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Tuesday, 13th May 2014 at 5:33 am

      Thanks πŸ™‚ I tried french knots for the eyes but they didn’t look quite right. He deserves shiny beads πŸ˜€

      Reply
  • 3. lovelucie1  |  Monday, 12th May 2014 at 4:02 pm

    I think yours looks better than the photo!

    Reply
    • 4. MollyBean  |  Tuesday, 13th May 2014 at 5:22 am

      Really?! Thanks, you’ve just made my day πŸ˜€

      Reply
  • 5. thegrangerange.wordpress.com  |  Tuesday, 13th May 2014 at 3:44 am

    Well done you! He is so cute.

    Reply
    • 6. MollyBean  |  Tuesday, 13th May 2014 at 5:27 am

      Thanks πŸ™‚ He looks a bit lonely, I might make him a family πŸ˜€

      Reply
  • 7. Johnd131  |  Saturday, 17th May 2014 at 9:26 pm

    Hello there! This post could not be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this page to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing! fecekgaacdcc

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,035 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Calendar

May 2014
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

