Happy Things In May

Saturday, 31st May 2014 at 7:16 am 8 comments

Dad’s birthday – love this card 😀

Untitled 1

New books

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

New yarn

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Dad’s blanket

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Wrist warmers.  They look nice while they’re being worn but don’t look so good here.  There was no-one around to take the photo for me, I tried wearing one and taking a photo with the other hand but it didn’t work very well 😀

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Mushroom 😀

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

New baby blanket

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Entry filed under: Blankets, Crochet, Family, Garden, Happy things, Yarn. Tags: , , , , .

Elderflower Champagne I Would Like……..

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thegrangerange.wordpress.com  |  Saturday, 31st May 2014 at 7:21 am

    You have been very busy in May, everything look wonderful and I love the cute little mushroom but wonder if it was for something in particular?

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Saturday, 31st May 2014 at 8:05 am

      Thanks 🙂 I was making lots of squares for blankets and needed a change, even if it was just for a few minutes! The first thing that popped into my head was a mushroom, lol. I have no idea what to do with it, it’s just sat on a shelf in the kitchen at the moment.

      Reply
  • 3. lovelucie1  |  Saturday, 31st May 2014 at 8:25 am

    Are the books good? I saw them both on amazon this week.

    Reply
    • 4. MollyBean  |  Saturday, 31st May 2014 at 8:53 am

      I’m not very good at amigurumi but I found Emma’s patterns really easy to follow. I’m guessing that someone experienced might be easily bored with them though? There are some very cute little animals 😀

      The Craft Show & Sell is very useful to me, it has hints and tips from people like Emma Lamb, storage solutions, how to make the most of social media (something I definitely need to learn!), how to price your items, etc.

      Reply
  • 5. lucyannluna  |  Saturday, 31st May 2014 at 9:40 am

    A very busy month & that’s without the garden & the other bits we all do

    Reply
    • 6. MollyBean  |  Wednesday, 4th June 2014 at 9:19 am

      I’ve been wondering how some people manage with crafts, gardening, pets, housework AND a full time job! I wish I had the energy 😀

      Reply
  • 7. Nadine Roberts  |  Saturday, 31st May 2014 at 11:51 am

    I have to get started on my dad blanket like yours. My husband loves it.

    Reply
    • 8. MollyBean  |  Wednesday, 4th June 2014 at 9:21 am

      Tell him thanks very much 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,009 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

May 2014
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

