Time

Sunday, 21st September 2014 at 10:58 am 2 comments

What has happened to time? It’s whizzed by this month and my plans haven’t happened πŸ˜€ I haven’t got much to share because I haven’t actually done much. I seem to spend half my time either with the dentist or the osteopath and although I’ve needed to see them and they’ve been brilliant, I’m getting fed up with been prodded, poked and stretched about πŸ˜€

I’ve made two bags and the handles for them, but only have one lining and can’t seem to find the energy to actually finish them. Not that you need energy to sit on your bum and sew. I’ve made a couple more baby blankets but they’re the same as the previous ones I’ve made so no point in talking about those.

SAMSUNG

I’m going on holiday next week, maybe I’ll feel more inspired when I get back? Christmas thoughts keep invading my brain, I’m trying to push them away until I’ve had a good dose of the seaside.

The new girls have names – Peanut, Lacy, Coco and Rosie. There’s been a few spats, started by a very jealous older girl, Millie. But they’ve settled now – mostly πŸ˜€

Entry filed under: Chickens and eggs, Crochet. Tags: , .

Happy Things In August Cornwall

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Moke  |  Sunday, 21st September 2014 at 11:59 am

    Hi Molly – Love the girls’ names and the bags are brilliant. Hope joints and teeth feeling better. Moke xx

    Reply
  • 2. MollyBean  |  Wednesday, 24th September 2014 at 9:04 am

    Thanks Moke xx

    I’m slowly fixing myself, I have no patience though – I want to be fixed NOW! I have to keep reminding myself of how much progress has already been made, lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,035 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Calendar

September 2014
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

