Cornwall

Monday, 6th October 2014 at 3:43 pm 6 comments

I’ve been on holiday to Mevagissey. I packed all sorts of clothes because I had no idea what to expect weather-wise – it was like summer! I wore a jumper twice, the rest of the time I was in floaty shirts. We did our usual thing – trying to visit as many places as possible even though we’ve seen it all before 😀 I took lots of photos but won’t put them all on here, you’ll get bored, lol.

The Eden Project

SAMSUNG

Bananas growing in the Rainforest Biome

SAMSUNG

A much-needed cool room!

SAMSUNG

The Mediterranean Biome

SAMSUNG

Tables in beach huts in Talland Bay

SAMSUNG

Mevagissey Harbour

SAMSUNG

A flower-filled boat in Polperro. I was annoyed with this photo – I had the boat perfectly in the middle then two people decided to stand next to it. They saw me (and a couple of other people) trying to take a photo, instead of moving away – that’s what normal people do, right? – they moved closer. Just to be annoyingly annoying

SAMSUNG

Pots on the harbour. I love seeing these 😀

SAMSUNG

Caerhays beach

SAMSUNG

I haven’t checked emails or read all of my favourite blogs yet.  I’m saving that for tomorrow so I can read in peace 😀

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Time I’m Back!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lovelucie1  |  Monday, 6th October 2014 at 5:17 pm

    Welcome back! Time to pick those summer clothes away, I think.

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Sunday, 12th October 2014 at 6:29 am

      Thanks!
      I’m now wearing thick socks and chunky jumpers, I can’t believe the change in the weather.

      Reply
  • 3. thegrangerange.wordpress.com  |  Tuesday, 7th October 2014 at 10:31 pm

    Gorgeous photos, funny but I love lobster pots too, what is it about them?

    Reply
    • 4. MollyBean  |  Sunday, 12th October 2014 at 6:31 am

      Thanks. I don’t know what it is about lobster pots, but whenever I spot some I take a photo! I would love a couple for the garden.

      Reply
  • 5. *Wisher*  |  Monday, 13th October 2014 at 5:58 am

    wow… the places you’ve been to are really pretty. Love all the nature bits.. The photography skills are great too.. love Mediterranean Biome with the hexagon shapes as the background.. 😉

    Reply
    • 6. MollyBean  |  Sunday, 2nd November 2014 at 2:12 pm

      Thanks Wisher! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,035 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Calendar

October 2014
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

