I’m Back!

Sunday, 2nd November 2014 at 2:09 pm 3 comments

I started a new job three weeks ago, felt ill within a couple of days and am only now feeling almost normal šŸ˜€ I’m doing two things that I said I wouldn’t do ā€“ working for friends, in sales. I’ve worked for friends before and they always end up taking the mickey. I’ve had phone calls at 9pm saying ‘I forgot to say, can you do X tomorrow, the customer needs the info straight away’. Why not just leave a message on my desk? I’ve checked what days I’ll be working for the next week then at the last minute it’s all changed because they want new things online straight away. They didn’t do it to other employees, just me, because I’m their mate. Grrr. So I said I’d never do it again. The new job is in a carpet shop, a few mornings a week. I’ve tried it before and I’m quite rubbish at it so I explained this and for some reason they don’t mind šŸ˜€

I’ve had butterflies in my tummy, insomnia, headaches and nausea. I was hungry but couldn’t eat. I have no idea what was going on but it’s settled down now, I’m not quite getting enough sleep but it’s improving so I feel fine. I couldn’t use the computer for too long and didn’t pick up my crochet hook for weeks ā€“ both gave me a headache and made me go cross-eyed šŸ˜€

I started crocheting a snake a while ago, he’s almost finished so I’ll post photos in a couple of days. I practiced with some tatty old yarn and made up the pattern as I went. I doubt it’s original though, there’s probably lots of the same pattern. After all, snake-shaped is snake-shaped šŸ˜€ Here’s a rather uninspiring photo of the practice one!

SAMSUNG

Entry filed under: Crochet. Tags: .

Cornwall Getting Back On Track

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lundygirl  |  Sunday, 2nd November 2014 at 5:32 pm

    Hope the new job goes really well.

    Reply
  • 2. The Snail of Happiness  |  Sunday, 2nd November 2014 at 5:37 pm

    Welcome back!

    Reply
  • 3. *Wisher*  |  Thursday, 4th December 2014 at 1:36 pm

    welcome back.. šŸ™‚ interesting snake..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,009 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

November 2014
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

