Getting Back On Track

Monday, 8th December 2014 at 10:50 am 10 comments

I left my job. The hours and days kept changing – sometimes with less then 24 hours notice. Plus I wasn’t doing the job I was taken on to do. So I had to leave for my own sanity, lol.

My Christmas crochet plans went out the window because I had to change what I was doing all the time and in the end I gave up. So I need to get back on track. I”ve been making baubles and am halfway through a snowman at the moment.

I’ve spent the last few days catching up with your blogs – they’ve made me realise how far behind I am with my plans! Some lovely makes going on, thank you for those.

Meet Sammy πŸ˜€ He’s a bit lonely I think, I’m going to make him a girlfriend πŸ˜€

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

Entry filed under: Crochet, Yarn. Tags: , .

I’m Back! Christmas Crochet

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gewington  |  Monday, 8th December 2014 at 11:41 am

    Sammy is adorable! Can I ask did you use a pattern, this would make a fabulous gift!!

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Monday, 8th December 2014 at 11:56 am

      Thank you! I made it up as I went along (I practiced with old yarn, see the ugly yellow and white thing in the previous post, lol). I made notes as I went. I’m no good at writing patterns but I’ll attempt to write it out properly and will post it soon xx

      Reply
  • 3. Nice piece of work  |  Monday, 8th December 2014 at 12:24 pm

    ooh he’s gorgeous πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 4. MollyBean  |  Monday, 8th December 2014 at 2:32 pm

      Thanks πŸ˜€

      Reply
  • 5. Moke  |  Monday, 8th December 2014 at 4:02 pm

    I admire you leaving a job that was driving you mad. Something for me to think about there! Sammy is delightful a very jolly snake. Mxx

    Reply
    • 6. MollyBean  |  Wednesday, 10th December 2014 at 6:58 am

      Thanks Moke! xx

      Reply
  • 7. Mrs P  |  Monday, 8th December 2014 at 8:05 pm

    Every Sammy needs a girlfriend πŸ™‚ he’s just too cute

    Reply
    • 8. MollyBean  |  Wednesday, 10th December 2014 at 6:59 am

      I’ll make her soon, I’m just trying to decide which colours to use πŸ˜€

      Reply
  • 9. Crooked Tracks  |  Monday, 8th December 2014 at 9:20 pm

    Sammy is so cute, when I knit and crochet, I also make it up as I go along, I just love the look of your blog, you inspire me, I’ll visit again soon πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 10. MollyBean  |  Wednesday, 10th December 2014 at 7:03 am

      I often try to make things up as I go but they end up as shapeless blobs! So I’m really pleased with Sammy πŸ˜€ I’ve been trying to write the pattern and discovered a slight problem three rows from the end – a spare stitch ggrrrrr.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,035 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Calendar

December 2014
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

