Christmas Crochet

Saturday, 20th December 2014 at 2:31 pm 5 comments

A little bit of brilliance from The Twisted Yarn 😀 These decorations are so quick and easy to make. I’m a bit miffed I didn’t think of it myself, lol

Here’s my candle. I don’t have any shiny pipe cleaners so I crocheted a flame instead. I think it’s missing a bit of sparkle though, so next time I’m in town I’ll pop to the craft shop. I don’t go into town often, the next visit will probably be mid-january. So I’ll have sparkly flames next Christmas 😀

SAMSUNG

Here’s my undecorated tree, I need to make another one – the yarn kept splitting so it’s a bit messy.  I’ll try to cover up the loopy bits with little beads 😀  It looks blue but it’s actually dark green.  I’m still using my phone to take photos but I’m hoping Father Christmas will bring me a nice new camera 😀

SAMSUNG

Entry filed under: Christmas, Crochet. Tags: , .

Getting Back On Track Christmas 2014

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Missy's Crafty Mess  |  Saturday, 20th December 2014 at 4:27 pm

    They turned out great

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Sunday, 21st December 2014 at 6:30 am

      Thanks! Just wish I had time to make more for this year, I would like a whole forest of trees, set in a snow scene 😀

      Reply
  • 3. knittingwithheart  |  Wednesday, 24th December 2014 at 3:41 am

    Well those are some very merry Christmas decorations! I’d seen them on Twisted’s blog and had hoped to make them, too. But for now will be sharing yours on my Knitting With Heart fb page 🙂 ♥ ❤

    Reply
    • 4. MollyBean  |  Thursday, 25th December 2014 at 7:08 am

      They’re great aren’t they? Thanks for the share xx

      Reply
      • 5. knittingwithheart  |  Thursday, 25th December 2014 at 7:16 am

        My pleasure… Have a very merry Christmas! 🙂 ♥ ❤

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,035 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Calendar

December 2014
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

