Waiting For Teal

Thursday, 15th January 2015 at 8:00 pm 4 comments

Every year I decorate the house for Christmas mid-December then remember all the things I wanted to make but didn’t, because I don’t think about it early enough. So I made a list as I put the decorations away a couple of weeks ago. I made a start on a blanket and some baubles (or maybe it’s a garland, I haven’t decided yet) but had to stop because I ran out of Stylecraft Special DK in teal

Christmas squares

Christmas baubles

Remember this from last year? I didn’t get round to making new covers so I’m going to make a start this month. But I need teal

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

And I’ve started making a girlfriend for Sammy but have stopped because the next three rows need to be teal

New snake

I have ordered teal šŸ˜€

Entry filed under: Christmas, Crochet, Yarn. Tags: , , .

2014 in review Yarn Delivery

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thegrangerange.wordpress.com  |  Sunday, 18th January 2015 at 4:03 pm

    What a good idea to make your decorations now, I wlays do the same thing and remember all the ideas I have had when there isn’t enough time to make them. I hope your Teal arrives soon!

    Reply
  • 2. MollyBean  |  Tuesday, 20th January 2015 at 1:42 pm

    Thanks, it’s annoying that I remembered then didn’t make sure I had enough yarn though!

    Reply
  • 3. knittingwithheart  |  Thursday, 22nd January 2015 at 12:49 am

    You have a real zeal for teal, Molly šŸ˜‰ And how organized you are to think ahead like that! šŸ™‚ ā™„ ā¤

    Reply
  • 4. MollyBean  |  Thursday, 22nd January 2015 at 11:51 am

    Zeal for teal – I like that! Wish I’d seen this comment before I posted, I’d have stolen it for the post title šŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,008 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

January 2015
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

