Yarn Delivery

Thursday, 22nd January 2015 at 11:44 am 3 comments

My yarn has arrived, I can get on with my Christmas makes now 😀 I only have four balls of teal, that’s all they had left 😦

Christmas colours

I also have a few balls of parchment, I want to make a jumper. I have an old jumper which is tatty but very comfy. I’m going to try to copy the shape (but not the pattern – apart from the fact that it’s machine knitted, I have no idea how to do fancy shapes on things!). Don’t hold your breath for this one – it’ll probably involve lots of unravelling, loss of temper and I’ll end up shoving it to the back of the cupboard a few times in frustration 😀

Parchment

Entry filed under: Crochet, Yarn. Tags: , .

Waiting For Teal WIPs

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. loobyloucreations  |  Thursday, 22nd January 2015 at 2:07 pm

    I love yarn deliveries! I also love, love, love stylecraft dk i look forward to seeing what you make ❤

    Reply
  • 2. woollenstitch  |  Thursday, 22nd January 2015 at 2:10 pm

    Reblogged this on woollenstitch.

    Reply
  • 3. Nadine Roberts  |  Sunday, 22nd February 2015 at 12:22 pm

    There is nothing as satisfying as opening a box of yarn. Even though you may know what is in it, it is exciting.Then every skein has to be touched individually and checked out. ENJOY.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,009 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

January 2015
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

