WIPs

Wednesday, 4th February 2015 at 12:58 pm 18 comments

Everything is a WIP because I can’t seem to settle into just one thing and actually get it finished. I have four blankets and one snake on the go at the moment. I’m also going to start four cushion covers, I just need to decide which pattern – or patterns – to use. I haven’t been able to sit still this morning so decided to take photos instead. I’m trying out a new (to me) watermark program, not sure if I like it yet so I’ll play around with it for a few weeks.  So please excuse any photos that appear in the near future that are completely covered in far too dark, bolded words that obscure the thing I’m trying to show 😀

Baskets

I can’t decide how big to make the squares before joining them, so I’ve put this to one side for the moment

Christmas squares

I’ve also put these two baby blankets on the back burner, I can’t decide which stitch to use next

Baby blankets

My snake, which has had exactly six rows added to it in the past fortnight 😀

Snake

My Christmas ripple

Ripple

I’ll work on this today, it requires no thought at all so it won’t add to my brain-drain 😀

Christmas ripple

Entry filed under: Blankets, Crochet. Tags: , , .

Yarn Delivery Waiting For Teal – Part 2

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. loobyloucreations  |  Wednesday, 4th February 2015 at 1:26 pm

    It all looks wonderful! I am trying to get finished projects i have too, but i always just want to start new things.
    Love all the colours too! I look forward to seeing the finished results

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Saturday, 21st February 2015 at 11:01 am

      Thanks! I had a lapse in concentration so the finished items are going to take longer than I thought 😀

      Reply
      • 3. loobyloucreations  |  Saturday, 21st February 2015 at 11:43 am

        I know the feeling 🙂 have fun x

  • 4. Crooked Tracks  |  Wednesday, 4th February 2015 at 3:06 pm

    Your photos filled with color are so cheerful. I also have projects on the side, sometimes they need to rest.

    Reply
    • 5. MollyBean  |  Saturday, 21st February 2015 at 11:02 am

      My projects are definitely resting at the moment!

      Reply
  • 6. *Wisher*  |  Wednesday, 4th February 2015 at 3:20 pm

    you’ve really been busy.. 😉 love the Christmas ripple one.. 😉

    Reply
    • 7. MollyBean  |  Saturday, 21st February 2015 at 11:02 am

      Thanks Wisher x

      Reply
  • 8. thegrangerange.wordpress.com  |  Wednesday, 4th February 2015 at 6:02 pm

    It’s good to have a few things on the go at the same time when they are different, sometimes I just don’t feel like handling a blanket, especially when it gets quite big. I love the colourful snake.

    Reply
    • 9. MollyBean  |  Saturday, 21st February 2015 at 11:04 am

      I’ve just finished the snake – and nothing else!

      Reply
  • 10. Geraldine  |  Wednesday, 4th February 2015 at 6:02 pm

    Love it! Nice organization too. 🙂

    Reply
    • 11. MollyBean  |  Saturday, 21st February 2015 at 11:04 am

      Thanks 🙂

      Reply
  • 12. adaisygarden  |  Wednesday, 4th February 2015 at 11:32 pm

    So pretty!

    Reply
    • 13. MollyBean  |  Saturday, 21st February 2015 at 11:04 am

      Thank you x

      Reply
  • 14. lovelucie1  |  Thursday, 5th February 2015 at 12:13 pm

    You have to have more than 2 WIPs on the go other wise it all feels too much like work and less like a choice to craft.

    Reply
    • 15. MollyBean  |  Saturday, 21st February 2015 at 11:05 am

      Yes I agree!

      Reply
  • 16. lundygirl  |  Friday, 6th February 2015 at 11:26 pm

    I have two projects on the go at the moment – it prevents boredom 🙂

    Reply
    • 17. MollyBean  |  Saturday, 21st February 2015 at 11:06 am

      I’m definitely not bored, just frustrated – I have too many things on the go and not enough of the right colours to finish them, lol

      Reply
  • 18. knittingwithheart  |  Monday, 23rd February 2015 at 7:06 am

    Nice tidy pics… much more organized than me ‘n all of my multiple WIPs 🙂 ♥ ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,035 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Calendar

February 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

