A Bit Of Crochet

Wednesday, 3rd June 2015 at 12:35 pm 2 comments

Mrs P, you mentioned adolescence (sorry but I couldn’t reply to your comment for some reason?!). Scampi is definitely showing adolescent behaviour – I feel like I’m constantly having an argument with him! lol. And the amount of fur he’s shedding is unbelievable, I’ve had to retire my faithful Henry vacuum cleaner and buy a Dyson Animal πŸ˜€

The second Scampi Blanket is finished. It IS straight, I promise – I had to fling it down and take the photo quickly, no time to be fussy when little paws are heading your way, lol. I put it on his seat and was thanked with a lick to my right eye, then he dragged the blanket onto the floor and sat on his seat without it πŸ˜€

New blanket

There’s a yarn bomb happening here, it’s at the Kingsholm Stadium and timed to coincide with the rugby world cup. I don’t know all the details yet, all I know is it has a garden theme. So I’ve been hooking mini flowers for a garland

Flowers

Entry filed under: Blankets, Crochet, Yarn. Tags: , , .

Still Exhausted! Caught up!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mrs P  |  Wednesday, 3rd June 2015 at 1:35 pm

    I did laugh at you comment about the Henry Vacuum cleaner ..why ?? because I mention Henry so often in conversations with Beloved I think the poor man thought I had a paramour, Scampi’s latest fashion accessory is a super colourful addition, and your mini flowers are sooooooooo cute xx

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Wednesday, 24th June 2015 at 6:29 pm

      Thank you πŸ™‚

      I always refer to Henry by name too – I’m convinced he has a personality πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,035 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Calendar

June 2015
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

