Settling Down

Monday, 13th July 2015 at 12:30 pm 3 comments

My new routine is working well, though there are many Interruptions By Dog 😀 He’s a little star most of the time but sometimes decides to help with my crochet. It’s entertaining(!) when he decides that my hook is a stick and my yarn is a ball. And he likes to steal yarny flowers. I’m not bothered about keeping yarn away from him when I’m making things for myself, but the supplies for anything I want to sell have be in a fur-free zone. So I now have two areas for making and stashing. It means hooky progress has slowed down a bit, but it’s still progress and that’s OK. For a while I found myself rushing from one thing to the next without really thinking – ‘must clean the chicken shed, oh damn I forgot to water the tomatoes, that blanket has be ready in two days and I’m nowhere near finished…..’ etc. I’ve made time for everything and things are much easier to manage. I’ve even remembered to take photos of things as I go 😀

The California Lilac looked great before it dropped it’s petals

California Lilac

Fresh eggs from my girls

eggs

Strawberries, grown 10ft from my kitchen door

strawberries

Garlic from the garden, peeled and waiting to be whizzed with olive oil

garlic

WIP

girl double ripple

Entry filed under: Blankets, Chickens and eggs, Crochet, Fruit, Garden. Tags: , , , , , , .

Caught up! Progress

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nadine Roberts  |  Monday, 13th July 2015 at 12:37 pm

    Wow the garlic is something else! It reminds me that I want to plant some this fall.

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Monday, 13th July 2015 at 9:15 pm

      Thank you! They hadn’t finished growing but I had to pull them up, they had Rust. Which I’d never heard of before – it’s a fungus which destroys garlic, leeks, onions and chives. I couldn’t hang them to dry so I decided to peel them straight away. Big mistake! They were far too wet so it took hours, by the time I’d finished my fingertips were burning. Lesson painfully learned 😀

      Reply
  • 3. *Wisher*  |  Tuesday, 21st July 2015 at 4:03 am

    wow.. loving the fruits from mother nature.. 😀 the berries are just awesome. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,018 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 115 other followers

Calendar

July 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

