Promises, promises….

Sunday, 10th January 2016 at 8:14 am 3 comments

I promised myself, back in November, that I would –

1. Check my WordPress reader every day
2. Take photos of everything
3. Blog twice a week
4. Crochet every day, even if I only manage five minutes

I have done none of those things and I’m cross about it! I wanted to take photos of my countdown to Christmas but that didn’t happen either. Never mind, I thought, I’ll take lots of photos of cute decorations and twinkling lights once everything’s organised. But the camera stayed in the drawer and it’s still there now, two months later.

I did finish my cushion covers, though I made two of them pillowcase-stylee. They’ve annoyed me ever since because the covers keep shifting around the cushion pad, so I’m going to add buttons to keep them in place.

I’ve searched everywhere for my Christmas blanket and couldn’t find it. I was beginning to wonder if I’d planned to make it, hadn’t actually made it but thought I had, lol! I’ve just scrolled through my posts and there’s a photo of it. So I did make it. But where on earth is it?!

Entry filed under: Crochet. Tags: .

Progress Cleaning Is Bad

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mrs P  |  Sunday, 10th January 2016 at 10:01 am

    Love your to do list – it’s pretty much the same as mine …with the same results, perhaps we are aiming too high LOL

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Sunday, 10th January 2016 at 10:53 am

      haha yes, way too high in my case – I consider it a good day if we’ve had a peaceful non-stressy dog walk and I’ve managed to vacuum AND dust 😀

      Reply
      • 3. Mrs P  |  Sunday, 10th January 2016 at 3:18 pm

        Vacuum AND dust ??? you are living dangerously LOL

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,035 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

Calendar

January 2016
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

