Cleaning Is Bad

Thursday, 11th February 2016 at 6:56 am 1 comment

It has a knock-on effect that causes chaos and really shouldn’t be attempted.

I was wiping crumbs off the kitchen table and lifted my laptop to clean underneath it. I dropped it and the reader thing on the hard drive snapped. Annoying but I can get it fixed – for hundreds of pounds as it turns out, no-one will take the thing apart to put the bits in another case without using a clean room. I said I was willing to take the chance of losing info, but no. I had everything backed up on a memory stick, last updated a couple of months ago but it wouldn’t take long to re-do the latest info. So all I needed was a new hard drive. Problem solved, or so I thought. I’ve turned the house upside down looking for that memory stick but it has vanished. So I’ve had to spend days and days going through receipts and invoices from April 2014 and making up new spreadsheets in order to fill in two tax returns by the end of January. I didn’t stop, so didn’t really eat properly and gave myself headaches from staring at the screen for too long. Then I caught a bug that wiped me out for a few days, I’m sure it was worse than it could’ve been because I wasn’t looking after myself properly.

I filed the info online one day before the deadline then finally relaxed.

DO NOT be tempted to clean your house, it’s extremely bad for your physical health and stress levels.

On the plus side, I have plugged my camera in to charge it up, and have done a bit of crochet. I WILL take photos of my cushion cover – which is round and for some reason won’t lie flat, it looks like a Mexican hat πŸ˜€

Entry filed under: Crochet. Tags: .

Promises, promises…. Busy

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. lundygirl  |  Saturday, 20th February 2016 at 4:13 pm

    Thank you for the warning not to clean house πŸ™‚ So sorry that it was a stressful time for you. I hate filling out forms!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 7,018 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 115 other followers

Calendar

February 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jan   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
29  

