Busy

Sunday, 8th May 2016 at 10:21 am 3 comments

Not with crochet, unfortunately 😦 I’ve finished a few things, but haven’t really got stuck into anything new.

We’ve been decorating. I say ‘we’, I actually mean Mr MB. We ripped out the old bath and installed a shower cubicle – I love it! Obviously the bathroom needed painting after that. The kitchen and hall, stairs and landing walls just needed a clean and I was ready, armed with sugar soap. Mr MB wanted to repaint so I told him he could do it himself then, lol. And he did – all three areas at once and he took his time over it – halfway through I was seriously considering moving out forever. It doesn’t sound too bad but I have no wall units in the kitchen, there’s a lot of stuff on shelves and hanging from rails – which all had to go somewhere else. Not tidily of course, it was shoved wherever he could find a space. It was chaos, I think he forgot about the three other people and one dog that live in this house 😀

I put things back when it was finally over, flinging things away as I went. By the time I’d finished, I was in full decluttering mode so went through everything in the house, flinging, rearranging, cleaning, tidying. I saved yarn-sorting til last, that was my reward – along with chocolate.

A few things I have had time to finish, the photos aren’t great though

DSCN0483

DSCN0481

Working on a blanket to match the above two cushions

DSCN0484

Entry filed under: Blankets, Crochet. Tags: , .

Cleaning Is Bad Donna Kebab

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nadine Roberts  |  Sunday, 8th May 2016 at 12:29 pm

    Wow you have been busy and as usual you taught me something new. I had never heard of sugar soap for washing walls before.

    Reply
    • 2. MollyBean  |  Wednesday, 11th May 2016 at 8:02 am

      It’s great, almost effortless to use! I like things clean and tidy but don’t want to actually spend time cleaning, anything that makes housework quick and easy gets a thumbs up from me 😀

      Reply
  • 3. knittingwithheart  |  Friday, 13th May 2016 at 7:46 am

    Renovating is rough, but it’s nice to reward yourself with yarn-sorting and chocolate! 🙂 ♥ ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MollyBean on Facebook

Blog Stats

  • 6,988 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Calendar

May 2016
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

